Board Members & Staff

Our Board of Directors is elected by the community to serve a one year term.

The OJCA could not run without the dedication and hard work of this group of people.

On behalf of all OJCA members, our Board members lead us with economic, management, and organizational decisions that allow the Okanagan Jewish Community Centre and Beth Shalom Synagogue to prosper well into the future.

In addition to the Executive Board, the OJCA has several committees that help sustain us!

If you would like to volunteer for a committee or to otherwise get involved, please contact one of our Board members. Thank you!

Executive Board Members 2022-2023

President: Laura McPheeters

Vice-president: David Spevakow

Treasurer: Seymour Zidle

Secretary: Maureen Mansoor

Member-at-large: Mark Golbey

Member-at-large: Abbey Westbury

Member-at-large: Sharon Gitlin

Member-at-large: Lisa Schwartz

Past President: Mondy Challmie

Committee chairpersons

Ritual – Evan Orloff 

Chevra Kadisha – Steven Finkleman 

Cemetery – David Spevakow

Means Committee – Seymour Zidle, Dave Spevakow, Steven Finkleman

Investments – Seymour Zidle

Fundraising– Steven Finkleman

Tours & Talks – Barb Pullan

Maintenance – Steven Kushmier

Good and welfare – Fern Helfand

Welcoming Committee – Natalie Spevakow, Abbey Westbury

Communication – Abbey Westbury

Hebrew School – Barb Pullan

Executive Office Assistant

Anne Zazuliak [email protected]